I.

The Presidential Search Outreach and Advisory Committee of the University of Nebraska met on July 3, 2014, at 8:30 a.m. in the board room at Varner Hall, 3835 Holdrege Street, Lincoln, Nebraska, in a publicly convened session, the same being open to the public and having been preceded by advance publicized notice, a copy of which is attached to the minutes of this meeting as Attachment 1.

In compliance with the provisions of *Neb. Rev. Stat.* § 84-1411, printed notice of this meeting was sent to each member of the Committee and was posted in the first floor lobby of Varner Hall. In addition, copies of such notice were sent to the <u>Lincoln Journal Star</u>, <u>Omaha World Herald</u>, the <u>Daily Nebraskan</u>, the <u>Gateway</u>, the <u>Antelope</u>, the <u>Kearney Hub</u>, and the Lincoln office of the <u>Associated Press</u> on June 26, 2014.

Committee members present:

Gail Baker

Juan Casas

Tim Clare, Co-chairman

Hal Daub

Herbert O. (Dele) Davies

Helen Feller

Barry Kennedy

Kevin Knudson

John Massey

Dawn Mollenkopf

Joseph Oravecz

Harvey Perlman

Bob Phares, Co-chairman

Jim Pillen

Connor Schulte

Judy Walker

Charles Wilson

Gail Walling Yanney

Members not present:

Renaisa Anthony

Ronnie Green

Tonn Ostergard

Isaacson, Miller participating:

David Bellshaw

Bernie Jones

Lindsay Gold

Staff present:

Dara Troutman, Chief of Staff and Secretary to the Presidential Search Outreach and Advisory Committee

Joel Pedersen, Vice President and General Counsel

CALL TO ORDER

July 3, 2014 Volume 72